Pauline Oliveros: Crone Music

Preis inklusive Mehrwertsteuer
Versandgewicht: 0,1 kg

  • The Fools’s Circle
  • “A Woman Sees how the World Goes with no Eyes”
  • “Reason in Madness Mixed”
  • “This Great Fool’s Stage”
  • “Let It Be so”
  • “Let Me not Be Mad”
  • Lear on the Road

Commissioned by Mabou Mines, the experimental theater group from New York, for their interpretation of “King Lear,” Oliveros’ Crone Music is a subtle and haunting electronic music endeavor. Interfacing an abundance of digital delay processors, reverb effects and foot pedals to bend pitches from piercing to twisted, sonorous tones, with her one-of-a-kind expanded accordion, Oliveros produces rich, eerie textures.



Diese Kategorie durchsuchen: Pauline Oliveros