David Behrman: Leapday Night

Price inclusive value added tax
plus delivery
Delivery weight: 0.15 kg
  • Leapaday Night, Scenes 1, 2, and 3

  • A Traveller’s Dream Journal, Setting A and B

  • Interspecies’ Smalltalk, Part 1 and 2


A series of three pieces/suites; Leapaday Night, A Traveller's Dream Journal, and Interspecies Smalltalk involving Rhys Chatham/Ben Neill (on trumpet/mutantrumpet), Fluxus mainstay Takehisa Kosugi (violin), and Behrman himself on electronics. Behrman creates thickly layered liquid sounds utilizing this complex computer music system which absorbs, actually hears, the sounds of instrumentalists, then plays off their improvisations with its own synthesized reactions. The system consists of pitch sensors (“ears” with which it listens to the performing musicians), various music synthesizers (some homemade), a computer graphics color video display and a personal computer. “Heavy period-synth float with bare accompaniment, thankfully just-pre DX-7.”

Browse this category: David Behrman